TKWH advisory committee

Advisory Committee Meeting with Jenna Boon from the Joggins Fossil Institute, April 2015. From left to right, Committee members: Rick Lemaire, Paula Hassard, Dan Davidson, Paul Robitaille, Lee Whalen, Barb Hogan, Debbie Nagano, Tara Christie, Micah Olesh. Far right: Jenna Boon.

Current Advisory Committee members are:

Dick Van Nostrand
Dawson resident

Jackie Olson
Tr’ondëk Hwëch’in citizen

Jonas Smith and Tara Christie
Klondike Placer Miners’ Association

Dan Davidson
President, Literary Society of the Klondike (Klondike Sun)
Dawson City Chamber of Commerce representative

Paul Robitaille
Marketing Manager, Klondike Visitors Association

Al Doherty
Yukon Chamber of Mines

Debbie Nagano
Director of Heritage, Tr’ondëk Hwëch’in

Lee Whalen
Heritage Officer, Tr’ondëk Hwëch’in

Barbara Hogan
Manager, Historic Sites, Yukon Government Department of Tourism and Culture

Rick Lemaire
Director, Cultural Services, Yukon Government Department of Tourism and Culture

Clarissa Huffman
Development Officer, City of Dawson

Travis Weber
Superintendent, Klondike National Historic Sites, Parks Canada

Janice Cliff
Visitor Experience Manager, Klondike National Historic Sites, Parks Canada

Alex Somerville
Director, Dawson City Museum

The Advisory Committee provides strategic direction for the Project under a Terms of Reference. Additionally it will:

  1. Ensure that stakeholders are appropriately engaged;
  2. Obtain the support of relevant authorities;
  3. Discuss, and review the Project Management Committee terms of reference, work plan and budget, and make recommendations to the Chair; and
  4. Discuss and provide strategic advice to the Project Management Committee pertaining to the management of the Project, including creating working groups.